Inspiration 

Some images inspire. Those who have read my “going solo” post will know that I found part of my inspiration to go hiking in a set of images posted over Christmas on social media (“beautiful leek” facebook site). This image “Hen Cloud and Beyond” by Photographer Andrew Nixon was one of those images. (You can find him on facebook at “see through my lens”). It shows a portion of the Peak District that is not too far from the town of my birth.

I had been meaning to post this image in an earlier post but was seeking permission from the author to use it.

It is beautiful and I cannot look at it without wanting to walk it!

2 thoughts on “Inspiration 

Leave a Reply

